Netflix Countries

Did you know that Netflix is available in other countries? Well we hope you know that you can, with a little bit of a trick, watch US Netflix from Ireland. Basically when you use a DNS system you can fool Netflix to thinking you are in a different country. It costs $5 but you can supercharge your Netflix selection. Not only is there more selection on the US Netflix but shows & movies tend to appear there first.


There is quite a difference between what shows & movies are listed in the different countries library. We encourage you to check it out (actually the link above tells you how you can get a free trial of their service for 7 days). The difference is generally down to licensing agreements which tend to have to be done per country. Netflix’s original content doesn’t have this ridiculous restriction thankfully.

Netflix languages

Now you can watch content on Netflix in the following languages:

  • English
  • Danish
  • German
  • Italian
  • Finish
  • French
  • Norwegian
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Japanese

It’s a great way to access content if you are bi-lingual, or an expat.

Netflix in 25 Countries

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Belgium
  5. Brazil
  6. Canada
  7. Colombia
  8. Denmark
  9. Finland
  10. France
  11. Germany
  12. Ireland
  13. Italy
  14. Japan
  15. Luxembourg
  16. Mexico
  17. Netherlands
  18. New Zealand
  19. Norway
  20. Portugal
  21. Spain
  22. Sweden
  23. Switzerland
  24. United Kingdom
  25. United States

With a SmartDNS provider you change Netflix counties as easily as clicking a button on a website. So let your children watch their cartoons in English in the morning and snuggle up with a glass of wine and your favourite french movie in the evening !

last updated 23/10/2015

October 2015:  Spain, Portugal and Italy added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.